Professionals will change jobs 12-15 times. Are you ready?

Do you have the skills you need to not just survive, but thrive during a career transition? In today’s knowledge based economy workers need to prepare to continuously learn, develop new skills and be ready to translate those skills across markets. Join Webster University’s Career Planning and Development Center for this free upcoming workshop:

Leadership, Teamwork & More: Identifying & Articulating Transferable Skills for Career Changers and Shifters.

DATES:

Wednesday, July 25
RSVP: Click here to RSVP for this online session
Time:
Pacific: 2-3pm
Mountain: 3-4pm
Central: 4-5pm
Eastern: 5-6pm

Wednesday, August 1
RSVP: Click here to RSVP for this online session
Time:
Pacific: 4-5pm
Mountain: 5-6pm
Central: 6-7pm
Eastern: 7-8pm

Description: Learning to articulate skills developed in all areas of experience for targeted application materials can be challenging. In this session, participants will identify skills and career competencies that employers seek in qualified applicants to leverage as part of a focused, goal-oriented job/internship search. Self-directed resources and tools will be reviewed to assist participants in identifying their strongest transferable skills for careers of interest and strategies for presenting those skills to employers.This session is free to any professionals seeking advancement, so please feel free to share this information with your colleagues, family and friends. 

What participants can expect:

  • Identify skills and career competencies that employers seek in qualified applicants
  • Review self-guided resources to identify transferable skills for careers of interest
  • Recommendations for articulating transferable skills in targeted application materials

What participants will walk away ready to do:

  • Conduct an audit skills developed in current/previous experiences for positions of interest
  • Document skills that are transferable to the areas of employment interested in, and provide examples of how these acquired skills were used
  • Explore careers of interest and identify the skills for desired career
  • Develop a personal branding strategy that articulates the strongest skills that will be highlighted in a targeted employment search

Questions? Give us a call at 1-866-622-0888